Listen Again

Here is another chance to listen again to some of the sermons and other happenings at St. Andrew’s Church.

Sermons


10/11/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Our calling from God’
Readings: Isaiah 6.1-8 & Romans 12.3-8


20/10/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Persistence in Prayer’
Readings: 2 Tim 3.14-4.5 (p 1197) & Luke 18.1-8 (p 1052)


13/10/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Harvest 2019 – Where on Earth does our food come from?’
Readings: 2 Tim 2.8-15 (p 1196) & Luke 17.11-19 (p 1051)


22/09/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘The Parable of the Shrewd Manager’
Readings: Philemon 1-21 & Luke 14.25-33


15/09/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Lost and Found’
Readings: 1 Tim 1.12-17 (p 1191) & Luke 15.1-10 (p 1048)


08/09/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Counting the Cost’
Readings: Philemon 1-21 & Luke 14.25-33


25/08/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Rules are Rules; But are they?’
Readings: Hebrews 12.18-29 & Luke 13.10-17


11/08/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘There’s a Train a Comin’
Readings: Hebrews 11.1-3, 8-16 & Luke 12.32-40


28/07/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Looking at The Lords Prayer’
Readings: Colossians 2.6-15 & Luke 11.1-13


21/07/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Jesus; ‘Fake or Fortune’
Readings: Colossians 1.15-28 & Luke 10.38-42


30/06/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Serving Those in Need – Spiritual Needs’
Readings: Psalm 139.1-14 & John 8.1-11


23/06/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Serving Those in Need – Emotional Needs’
Readings: Gal 3.23-29 & Luke 8.26-39


16/06/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Serving those in Need – Material Needs’
Readings: Isaiah 58:6-11 & Matthew 25:31-40


09/06/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Overcoming the Impossible Mission of Spreading Gods love’
Readings: Acts 2.1-21 & John 14.8-17


26/05/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘How God safely navigates our lives’
Readings: Acts 16.9-15 & John 14.23-29


19/05/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Financing the church and our key activities’
Readings: Acts 2.42-47 & Luke 19.1-10


28/04/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Proclaiming our Faith’


21/04/2019 Easter Sunday ‘The Calendar is Reset’
Readings: Isaiah 65.17-25 & John 20.1-18


31/03/2019 Mothering Sunday Sermon ‘Care, Love & Commitment’
Readings: 1 Sam 1.20-28 & Luke 2.33-35


24/03/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Repent or Perish’
Readings: Isaiah 55.1-9 & Luke 13.1-9  


17/03/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘God Never Makes False Promises’
Readings: Gen 15.1-12, 17-18 & Luke 13.31-35


24/02/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Jesus Calms the Storm’
Readings: Gen 2.4-9, 15-25 & Luke 8.22-25


17/02/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘God refreshes our weariness’
Readings: Isaiah 40.21-31 & Luke 6.17-26


10/02/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Prophecy Through the Book of Isaiah’
Readings: Isaiah 53.1-12 & Luke 5.1-11


27/01/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘New Beginnings’
Readings: Romans 12.1-2 & John 1.1-5


20/01/2019 Sunday Sermon ‘Finding the Glory of God’
Readings: Isaiah 6.1-8 & John 2.1-11